Sapphire Class’ End of the Day Reading book!

What should we read next?

We are coming to the end of Paul Jennings’ Unreal. We have been reading funny, surprising, disgusting and just plain weird short stories.

What has been your favourite short story?

Which ending did you like best?

How are short stories written differently to longer fiction books?

What common theme did you notice in each of the stories?

We now need to decide on which book to read next. Will it be a novel, picture book, non-fiction text or comic book?

Add your suggestions here and we can vote for the most popular choice in class.

Two books I am interested in reading are; The Boy With Wings by Lenny Henry and The Last Human by Lee Bacon.

Put your suggestions in the comments and let’s vote.

8 thoughts on “Sapphire Class’ End of the Day Reading book!

  1. My favourite short story is “Smart Ice Cream”.
    The ending I liked the most was “Smart Ice Cream” because the boy said I don’t no what 1 and 1 iz?
    Short stories are different to fiction books because short stories split into different parts, like Shakespear’s books.
    Each story had a common theme and I think the common theme is that they all have a big giveaway title about what the story is about.

    I think we can read….

    BIG NATE!!!!!!!!!!!
    🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. My favourite story was lighthouse blues.
    I liked the end of lighthouse blues best because the ghosts helped him.
    Short stories are written differently to longer fiction books because they don’t have chapters.
    I noticed that they were all about a problem that needed solving or bully’s that needed to be taught a lesson.

    I THINK WE SHOULD READ HIGHLAND FALCON THEIF!!!!!!!!!😀😃

    Liked by 2 people

  3. My favourite short story is “Smart Ice Cream”.
    The ending I liked the most was “Smart Ice Cream” because the boy said I don’t no what 1 1 is?
    Short stories are different to fiction books because quick/short stories split into different sections , like my banded book
    The book I think should read is “Gangster granny strikes again” or “The midnight gang” or “Awful auntie”
    All by David Williams
    Bye 👋

    Like

  4. My favourite short story is “Smart Ice Cream”.
    The ending I liked the most was “Smart Ice Cream” because the boy said I don’t no what 1 1 is?
    Short stories are different to fiction books because quick/short stories split into different sections , like my banded book
    The book I think should read is “Gangster granny strikes again” or “The midnight gang” or “Awful auntie”
    All by David Williams
    Bye 👋

    Like

  5. To Miss Miller

    The comment said it was already sent but it wasn’t. So I put my mums email and I’m looking my comment for my email is already there.
    Bye Miss Miller

    Like

Leave a comment